1. K-State home
  2. »Communication Studies
  3. »About
  4. »Faculty

Department of Communication Studies

Faculty and Staff

Kansas State Communication Studies offers a variety of courses, offering students some of the most interesting and relevant ideas in the field. Classes introduce and expand upon foundational principles of legal communication, relational and interpersonal interaction, organizational analysis, and political communication. Instructors also cover public speaking and other material regarding everyday communication.

Soumia Bardhan
Assistant Professor
Natalie Pennington
Assistant Professor
Craig E. Brown
Instructor & Director of Forensics & Director of Public Speaking                       
David Procter
Professor and Director of the Center for Engagement and Community Development
Darren Epping
Instructor & Assistant Director of Forensics
Sarah Riforgiate 
Associate Professor
Charles J.G. Griffin
Associate Professor
William J. Schenck-Hamlin
Professor Emeritus
Soo-Hye Han
Associate Professor
Timothy Shaffer
Assistant Professor
Joe Koehle
Instructor & Director of Debate
Travis Smith
Colene Lind
Assistant Professor & Graduate Program Coordinator
Timothy R. Steffensmeier
Associate Professor
Greg Paul
Associate Professor & Interim Department Head
William James Taylor
Instructor & Assistant Director of Debate
Heather Woods 
Assistant Professor