1. K-State home
  2. »Communication Studies
  3. »About
  4. »Faculty

Department of Communication Studies

Faculty and Staff

Kansas State Communication Studies offers a variety of courses, offering students some of the most interesting and relevant ideas in the field. Classes introduce and expand upon foundational principles of legal communication, relational and interpersonal interaction, organizational analysis, and political communication. Instructors also cover public speaking and other material regarding everyday communication.

Faculty

 

 Greg Paul

Gregory Paul

gregpaul@ksu.edu

Department Head

 
craig brown

Craig E. Brown

craigb@ksu.edu

Instructor & Director of Forensics

 Sean Eddington

Sean Eddington

seaneddington@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor

 darren epping

Darren Epping

depping@ksu.edu

Instructor, Assistant Director of Forensics, & Director of Public Speaking

 Colene Lind

Colene Lind

colenejlind@ksu.edu

Associate Professor 

 Alex McVey

Alex McVey

jalexandermcvey@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor & Director of Debate

 David Procter
David Procter

dprocter@ksu.edu

Professor & Director of Center for Encagement and Community Development

Stacy Salmon

Stacy Salmon

stacysalmon@ksu.edu

Instructor

 timothy shaffer

Timothy Shaffer

tjshaffer@ksu.edu

Associate Professor 

 travis smith

Travis Smith

tws8337@ksu.edu

Instructor, Lead Advisor, & Internship Coordinator

 Tim Steffensmeier

 

Tim Steffensmeier

steffy@ksu.edu

Professor & Director of the Leadership Communication Doctoral Program 

 

 

William James Taylor

wjtaylor@ksu.edu

Instructor & Assistant Director of Debate

 Heather Woods

Heather Woods

hwoods@ksu.edu

Assistant Professor & Director of Graduate Studies

Graduate Teaching Assistants

               

 

Antwi, Wilhelmina
 

 

Amunega, Anisah

 

Aranda, Nicholas

 

Black, Philip

 

 

Denchfield, Ashleigh
 
Elliott, Belle
 
Griffin, Oen
 
Guider, Lar'Ranz
 
Kelly, Ryan
 
Kittredge, Rayna
 
Cale Morrow
 

 

Schwab, Abby

 
Trujillo, Aaron
Retired Faculty

 

 bill schenk hamlin

William J. Schenk-Hamlin

Professor Emeritus

 chrlie griffin

Charlie J.G. Griffin

Professor Emeritus